DE | CZ | PL | EN
RIEDIGER. legal|tax
Compliance

Over the past few years, many top managers have found themselves in hot water as covert price fixing, corruption, forgery of data, and similar matters have come to light. The damage to companies has been enormous. A skilfully integrated Compliance Management System (CMS) can help you to further raise the awareness of your employees about compliant and law-abiding behaviour in order to avoid liability cases, lawsuits for damages, and official investigations.

However, this does not apply only to large companies and criminal law violations. For years, we have seen an increase in procedures aimed specifically at medium-sized companies and dealing with questions of tax law, minimum wage, data protection, and customs law.

Also available to you are a variety of tools, including internal guidelines and specific, targeted testing procedures, employee training, internal audits, and reporting systems.

Even smaller companies can now implement an internal or external compliance system, or both internal and external compliance systems. Each of these options offers distinct advantages and disadvantages. An external compliance officer might be particularly useful if you have few resources for internal staffing or simply want  to carry on business in a cost-effective way. Employing your own internal compliance officer is recommended for compliance high-risk areas, such as antitrust law.

With an external compliance officer, you will have an efficient and independent consultant at your beck and call, you will be able to avoid conflicts of interest, you will accrue no additional training and education costs, and you will be able to focus on your core business.

At the beginning of a compliance process, RIEDIGER. legal | tax will first conduct a sector-specific risk analysis at your company in order to determine where compliance is required and even if it is necessary at all. RIEDIGER. legal | tax will work with you to create internal policies and train your employees. Together, we will work out ways that best-case infringements can be prevented and identified, and we will show you how best to respond to identified violations.

If it makes sense for your company to appoint an external compliance officer (possibly only for sub-areas such as data protection, employment law, or customs), you will receive a tailor-made offer from us. We consciously avoid lump sums here in order to keep expenses for your company as low as possible.


Possible compliance subareas
Cross-border transactions and thus also cross-border deliveries of goods are greatly affected by customs and foreign trade regulations. The compliant handling of these transactions requires knowledge of the legal framework.

This starts with supposedly simple references to the origin of the goods and increases with the indication of the tariff number and finally the determination of export control approval reservations.

On the one hand, professional qualification is necessary in order to be able to act in a compliant manner. On the other hand, a risk-oriented compliance management system (CMS) for activities relevant to customs and foreign trade needs to be implemented in order to systematically minimise the numerous potential risks.

Since the number of customs and foreign trade audits are on the rise, and system-related violations are more severely punished by public authorities than ‘normal’ operational errors, we recommend the implementation of and regular review by a CMS.

Get in touch with us if we can assist you.
A large number of companies rely on external data protection officers to meet strict legal requirements. Advantages of an external solution are calculable costs, liability protection, high qualification, and the experience of an external data protection officer, no training costs, and an unbiased, pragmatic approach. Also, with regard to labour law, protection from unwarranted dismissal by an internal data protection officer is often a good reason for an external solution.

Our experts and data protection officers will be happy to give you advice on data protection issues or to train your staff.

Please get in touch with us for an individual offer.
Tax compliance focusses on capturing and optimising structures, workflows, and issues within the organisation that may have tax implications. The purpose of this is to act in accordance with tax legislation.

  • Optimisation of deadline control

  • Verification of proper tax accounting and record keeping obligations

  • Discovering the risks of the hidden profit distribution?

  • Making certain that invoices contain the required information pursuant to §15 of the Turnover Tax Act (UstG), etc.


The options for setting up a tax compliance system are quite diverse and should be based on your individual company needs. Just give us a call.

Contact
Would you like to contact us with regard to compliance issues? We are happy to be here for you!
denis.riediger@riediger-legal.com | +49 (0) 351 438 370-12

DE | CZ | PL | EN
RIEDIGER. legal|tax
Compliance

Einigen Top-Managern stand das Wasser in den letzten Jahren bis zum Hals, als verdeckte Preisabsprachen, Bestechlichkeit, Fälschung von Daten o.ä. bekannt wurden. Der Schaden für die Unternehmen ist enorm. Ein geschickt integriertes Compliance Management System (CMS) kann Ihnen helfen, das Bewusstsein Ihrer Mitarbeiter für regelkonformes und gesetzestreues Handeln noch weiter zu schärfen um Haftungsfälle, Schadensersatzklagen oder behördliche Ermittlungen zu vermeiden.

Das betrifft jedoch nicht nur Großunternehmen und Verstöße gegen das Strafrecht. Wir verzeichnen seit Jahren eine Zunahme von Verfahren, die sich gezielt gegen Mittelständler richten und die Fragen des Steuerrechts, des Mindestlohns, von Datenschutz oder Zollrecht zum Gegenstand haben.

Hierfür stehen auch Ihnen Werkzeuge wie interne Richtlinien und gezielt geschaffene Prüfungsabläufe, Mitarbeiterschulungen, interne Audits oder Meldesysteme zur Verfügung.

Auch kleinere Unternehmen können nun ein internes, ein externes oder ein sowohl in- und externes Compliance System installieren. Jede dieser Möglichkeiten bietet erkennbare Vor- und Nachteile. Ein externer Compliance Beauftragter ist z.B. dann besonders sinnvoll, wenn bei Ihnen kaum Ressourcen für eine interne Stellenbesetzung bestehen oder gerade kostenschonend agiert werden sollen. Die Beschäftigung eines eigenen internen Compliance Beauftragten ist für Compliance-Hochrisikobereiche (z.B. Kartellrecht) zu empfehlen.

Mit einem externen Compliance-Beauftragten erhalten Sie einen effizienten und unabhängigen Berater an Ihre Seite, Sie vermeiden Interessenkonflikte, tragen keine weiteren Kosten für Aus- und Weiterbildung und können sich ganz auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren.

Zu Beginn eines Compliance Prozesses führt RIEDIGER. legal | tax zunächst eine branchenspezifische Risikoanalyse im Unternehmen durch, um zu ermitteln, wo und ob überhaupt Compliance Bedarf besteht. RIEDIGER. legal | tax erstellt gemeinsam mit Ihnen interne Richtlinien oder schult Ihre Mitarbeiter. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir Möglichkeiten, wie Verstöße im besten Fall verhindert, identifiziert können und wie auf identifizierte Verstöße optimal reagiert werden kann.

Sollte es für Ihr Unternehmen sinnvoll sein, einen externen Compliance Berater (evtl. auch nur für Teilbereiche wie z.B. Datenschutz, Arbeitsrecht oder Zoll) zu beauftragen, erhalten Sie von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot. Wir vermeiden hier bewusst Pauschalen, um die Belastung für Ihr Unternehmen so gering wie möglich zu halten.


Mögliche Compliance Teilbereiche
Grenzüberschreitende Geschäfte und somit auch grenzüberschreitende Warenlieferungen werden stark von zoll- und  außenwirtschaftsrechtlichen Bestimmungen geprägt. Die regelkonforme Abwicklung dieser Geschäfte setzt das Kennen der rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen voraus.

Dies beginnt mit vermeintlich einfachen Hinweisen zur Herkunft der Waren und steigert sich über die Angabe der Zolltarifnummer bis hin zur Feststellung von exportkontrollrechtlichen Genehmigungsvorbehalten.

Auf der einen Seite ist fachliche Qualifizierung notwendig, um compliancegerecht handeln zu können. Auf der anderen Seite ist ein risikoorientiertes Compliance Management System (CMS) für zoll- und außenwirtschaftlich relevante Handlungen zu implementieren, um die zahlreichen potenziellen Risiken systematisch zu minimieren.

Da die Zahl der Zoll- und Außenwirtschaftsprüfungen  zunimmt und systemseitige Verstöße von Behörden strenger geahndet werden als „normale“ Arbeitsfehler, empfehlen wir Ihnen die Implementierung und regelmäßige Überprüfung eines CMS.

Sprechen Sie uns, wenn wir Sie hierbei unterstützen können.
Eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen vertraut auf externe Datenschutzbeauftragte, um die strikten gesetzlichen Vorgaben zu erfüllen. Vorteile für die externe Lösung sind kalkulierbare Kosten, Haftungsschutz, hohe Qualifizierung und Erfahrung eines externen Datenschutzbeauftragten, keine Schulungskosten und eine unvoreingenommene pragmatische Herangehensweise. Auch der arbeitsrechtliche Kündigungsschutz eines internen Datenschutzbeauftragten ist hier oft Beweggrund für eine externe Lösung.

Unsere Experten und Datenschutzbeauftragten beraten Sie gern bei Fragestellungen rund um das Thema Datenschutz oder schulen Ihr Personal.

Kontaktieren Sie uns wegen eines individuellen Angebots.
Bei der Tax Compliance liegt der Fokus darauf, Strukturen, Arbeitsabläufe und Sachverhalte im Unternehmen, die steuerliche Auswirkungen haben können, zu erfassen und zu optimieren. Damit soll ein steuerlich korrektes Verhalten und Handeln erreicht werden.

  • Optimierung der Fristenkontrolle

  • Überprüfung der ordnungsgemäßen steuerlichen Buchführungs- und Aufzeichnungspflichten

  • Wo liegen Risiken der verdeckten Gewinnausschüttung?

  • Enthalten Rechnungen nach § 15 UStG die geforderten Merkmale etc.


Die Möglichkeiten des Aufbaus eines Tax Compliance Systems sind sehr vielfältig und sollten auf Basis Ihres individuellen Unternehmens erfolgen. Rufen Sie uns einfach an.

Ansprechpartner
Sie möchten zum Thema Compliance mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen? Wir sind gerne für Sie da!
denis.riediger@riediger-legal.com | +49 (0) 351 438 370-12